bread-rolls41Happy new year to you all!  As I take stock on this past year, and look ahead to what this one has to offer, I decided that this year I want to dare to fight my fears and create the truly intimidating: simple foods.  I have always, though more-than-not foolishly, believed that I can do just about anything I really set my mind to.  I CAN learn to install a window.  I CAN eat raw cookie dough and not get sick.  I CAN build up an immunity to walnuts (bye bye allergies).  And this year I WILL:

  • Learn to make really, really great YEAST bread
  • Can seasonal produce (I feel pretty good about this one after this year’s jam making marathon)
  • Grow more in my back yard
  • Invite more people into my home

As you might have guessed, I’m not really one for making new year’s resolutions.  Nevertheless, tomorrow is another day, and as for me, I hope that day brings gratitude and joy for the simple things.

“Our life is frittered away by detail… Simplify, simplify…” -Thoreau

