pizza stone

My husband’s policy is “just say no.”  I, on the other hand, don’t really mind taking a little bit of leftovers to work now and again.  I think our general aversion to leftovers has more to do with poor past experiences rather than some true inherent evil.  Meatloaf?  Sure.  Soup?  Even better.  Dressed salad from last night?  Disgusting.  I’ve learned to choose my battles.  With things that are terrible left over I’ve been trying to cut back on portion size and estimating a bit light.  My best friend in the leftover world has become the pizza/bread stone.  It eliminates the soggy factor that is so abhorred.  It also makes a great friend to the bread baker and self-proclaimed cookie monster.

Check it out:

https://www.pamperedchef.com/ordering/prod_details.tpc?prodId=16723&words=pizza%20stone

