crab scallop veg2

I love my husband.  If you’ve met him, I’d wager a bet that you do too.  He’s my little social butterfly.  A couple of nights ago, he was also my hero when he came home with a bag full of groceries and started cooking up a storm.  Trevor in the kitchen is more like a semi-annual event, so I was pleasantly surprised when he took over.  Delicious and light, the food was perfect.

Here’s what he served:

Crab cakes
Pan seared Sea Scallops
Zucchini
Rosemary bread

Here’s what he did:

In a hot pan drizzled with olive oil, cook the zucchini with a sprinkling of crushed red pepper, salt, pepper, and a small squeeze of lemon juice until just slightly soft (5-7 min).  Add the Scallops and cook 1-2 min per side.  Remove everything from the pan and put aside.  Then add just a hair more olive oil and the crab cakes to the pan, cooking a couple of minutes per side.  Serve together with warm bread.  Easy and quick!  We ate in about 15 min.

Oh…and guess what’s ready in my garden right now?  I’m thrilled to finally be able to eat some of what I planted (other than the strawberries).

zucchini

